FAQs/Frequently Asked Questions/How to...

How do I hide my profile?

Zoosk Customer Support
posted this on January 12, 2011 12:19

If you’re going on vacation or planning to be away from Zoosk for a while, we encourage you to simply update your story, letting other Zooskers know you’re away temporarily.

Also consider editing your Wink Reply. The Wink Reply is a message that will be automatically sent out to people who Wink at you. This would be a good place to say something like, "I won't be checking my Zoosk profile during the holidays, but please send me a message so we can connect soon!"

If you would like to stop your profile from being visible on Zoosk, you must deactivate your account.  Please be aware that if you are a Subscriber and you deactivate your account before your billing cycle ends, you will lose your Subscriber benefits. This cannot be reversed, so only deactivate your account if you have no intention of using your Subscriber benefits.

 

(*Note: you will not be able to deactivate or cancel from a mobile app or t.zoosk.com, you must log into your account from a computer)

(**Additional note: If you purchased your Subscription through iTunes, you must first cancel your auto-renewal through iTunes in order to be able to deactivate your account using the instructions below)

To deactivate your account and remove your profile, log in to Zoosk.com from a computer and click the following link: Deactivate Account

If you are unable to click the link, please copy and paste the following URL: https://www.zoosk.com/settings/account

Click 'Edit' next to Account Status, then click "Deactivate."

 

Please note: If you are a Subscriber and you deactivate your account before your billing cycle ends, you will lose your Subscriber benefits. This can’t be reversed, so only deactivate your account if you have no intention of using your Subscriber benefits.

Once you deactivate your account, your profile is no longer visible on Zoosk.

Upon deactivation:

  • You'll lose subscriber benefits without refund
  • You will not have access to any coins purchased
  • Your profile will not be visible to members
  • Members can no longer reply to your prior flirts
  • You will lose all of your Zoosk Friends

 

Please contact customer support if you have additional questions or still require assistance.

To contact Zoosk Customer Support, click here.

 
Topic is closed for comments